Greater Atlanta Area Information

Walton County

Walton County- Named for a Signer of the Declaration of Independence

Walton County was named for George Walton, a signer of the Declaration of Independence and former Georgia Governor and U.S. Senator. The county has witnessed recent growth culminating in a total population of over 71,000.

Walton County has an unusually rich assemblage of historic sites and structures sure to please even the most discerning history buffs. Home to seven former Georgia governors, Walton County is a center of activity. Monroe, the county seat, hosts an annual Crepe Myrtle Festival in honor of the splendid flowering tree seen in abundance in Walton County and, throughout all of Georgia.

You won’t go wrong making your home in wonderful Walton County. If you would like to learn about the homes for sale in Greater Atlanta, or you are interested in selling your Walton County home, contact The Safford Group today- you’ll be making the right choice seeking their real estate expertise for your Greater Atlanta home purchase.

Questions? Just Ask!

By giving us your phone number and email address, you are giving John and Natalie Lewis, with Margaret Safford permission to contact you via email, phone, or text.